Bishops of Colombo

Visitors of College & Chairmen of the Board of Governors

  • The Rt. Rev. James Chapman 1845-1861 D.D (First Bishop of Colombo installed in the presiding seat)
  • The Rt. Rev. Piers Calverly Claughton 1862-1871 D.D.
  • The Rt. Rev. Hugh Willoughby Jermyn 1872- 1875  D.D. (Later Primus of Scotland)
  • The Rt. Rev. Reginald Stephen Copleston 1876-1902 D.D. (Translated to Calcutta as Metropolitan)
  • The Rt. Rev. Ernest Arthur Copleston 1903-1924 D.D.
  • The Rt. Rev. Dr. Mark Rudolph Carpenter-Garnier D.D. 1924-1938
  • The Rt. Rev. Dr. Cecil Douglas Horsely   M.A.  D.D. 1938-1947
  • The Rt. Rev. Dr. Archibald Rollo Graham Campbell  D.D. 1948-1964
  • The Rt. Rev. Charles Harold Wilfred de Soysa   M.A. 1964-1971 (First Ceylonese Bishop of Colombo)
  • The Rt. Rev. Cyril Lindon Abeynaike  M.A. 1971-1977
  • The Rt. Rev. Swithin Winston Fernando 1978-1987
  • The Rt. Rev. Jabez Jabasir Gnanapragasam   B.D.1987-1992
  • The Rt. Rev. Kenneth Michael James Fernando B.A.  B.D.1992-2001
  • The Rt. Rev. Duleep Kamil de Chickera   B.Th.   M.Sc. 2001- 2010
  •  The Rt. Rev’d. Diloraj Ranjit Canagasabey B.Th. B.Div. 2011 – Present